Pinky’s Westside Grill

untitled (21) untitled (20) images (6)

Whenever I travel I like to try local restaurants.  On a recent visit to Charlotte North Carolina, I stumbled upon Pinky’s Westside Grill.  Pinky’s is located on 1600 W Morehead St and you can’t miss it.  It is on the corner of Freedom Dr and Morehead St.  Parking is adventurous and you need to park around the side and walk.  I was actually lucky enough on got one of the spaces in front.  The menu offers salads, sandwiches, burgers, and various hot dogs.  I even saw a sandwich called the Tony Baloney which was a thick cut quarter pound slice of bologna.  I asked the server the most popular items and she said either the Mammoth burger or the Maddy’s patty melt.

PinkysFoodMENUBothWEB2

I decided to give the Patty melt a try.  All items are served ala carte so I also ordered the Cilantro-Honey Slaw. I wish I went with others so we could of tried more.  The slaw was a very large portion but was just OK. I don’t know if it was fresh and it had an odd taste.  I probably should of stuck with the southern slaw or fries.  That being said the Patty Melt was delish!!!  Presentation is very simple and is inline with the atmosphere and décor…The patty melt was juicy and tasty.

There is nothing fancy about Pinky’s.  It is very comfortable and has a great outside patio.  The cocktail list was extensive and I could see that this would be a great hangout with friends place.

This is only a partial menu as they also have your appetizers such as hush puppies, wings, crab puppies, or hummus.  They also have a selection of salads and vegetarian options.

I will definitely go back to try more options.

FullSizeRender (11) FullSizeRender (10)

Leave a Reply

