Bertha’s Mussels

When in Baltimore Maryland…Seafood is on the top of the food must haves. The week I was there I think I had seafood everyday, especially crab.  Bertha’s Mussels is in Fell’s Point.  Fell’s Point is a quaint cobblestone waterfront neighborhood.  Definitely, a place to go if in the area.

You would think I had to get mussels at a restaurant called Bertha’s Mussels- but I didn’t.  Bertha’s does have several mussel preparations to curb all palates.  I just couldn’t resist the special raw oysters for an appetizer.  Living in the Midwest, when I can get some good raw oysters I need to take advantage.

For my entrée I opted for the Clams, Calamari and Linguini.  The linguini was sautéed in white wine with mushrooms and tomatoes.  The littleneck clams and calamari were perfectly tender.  Bertha’s also had a nice selection of craft beer.  Check out their menu here.

berthas

 Restaurant Hours

Sun-Thu 11AM-10PM
Fri-Sat 11AM-11PM
Bar Open ’til 2AM

 

Leave a Reply

