Fennel Bok Choy Pasta

The one thing I love about cooking is being able to come up with a meal out of nothing and being able to use what is left in the fridge….waste not.  Looking through the fridge I came up with a 1/2 bulb of fennel, some bok choy, 2 Italian sausages, and about a cup of leftover cooked spaghetti.

Take the casing off of the sausages and cook in about 2 Tablespoons of Olive Oil- breaking up the sausage.  Cut up the fennel and bok choy and add to the cooked sausage.  I added some fresh cracked pepper, 1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning and a couple shakes of red pepper flakes.  Let cook about 3 minutes then I added about 1 teaspoon of soy sauce for salt.  Lastly, I added about 1 cup of leftover white wine and the pasta.  Stir until heated and enjoy!  Nothing went to waste and actually it was probably enough for 2 people.

 

 

Leave a comment