Pumpkin Pull-Apart Loaf

Coming into Fall and everything is pumpkin.  Lucky for me as I am a pumpkin nut.  Give me pumpkin bread, pumpkin coffee, pumpkin pasta sauce, pumpkin ravioli…you put pumpkin in it, I want to try it.  

I was excited when I saw a recipe in my Facebook feed for an easy pumpkin pull apart loaf and I had all the ingredients on hand.  I didn’t save the link as I figured I could easily find it one the internet.  When I decided today is the day I did a quick google search and came up with a multiple recipes for this treat.  Below are 3 that I found.

There are minor differences in each if you take the time to review..pumpkin puree (not pumpkin pie mix), pumpkin pie mix, egg, no egg, and cooking time.

https://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/pumpkin-spice-pull-apart-bread/486355a7-1159-4c50-a76c-41f433884a52

http://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/recipes/a49734/pumpkin-spice-pull-apart-bread-recipe/

http://www.crazyforcrust.com/2016/08/pumpkin-pull-apart-loaf/

I decided to make the latter recipe from Crazy for Crust.  I am not going to repeat the recipe as you can easily go the website for yourself.  I will say that the cooking time on this recipe is only 18-24 minutes and I had to cook it for 30-45 minutes which seems more inline with the 2 other recipes.

In the end, it was delicious and a great easy find for a quick treat.  The glaze is to die for and can be used on other treats.  In fact, I think I will use the glaze for my sourdough cinnamon rolls.  I will have to try this with apple butter or another fruit based product.

Glaze:  1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and 3 Tablespoons heavy whipping cream.  I may even try substituting pumpkin pie mix or just nutmeg for the cinnamon.

Biscuits cut in half horizontally

The filling: pumpkin puree, sugar, egg, vanilla, pumpkin pie spice

Stacked into greased loaf pan

Leave a Reply

