PB & J protein balls

 

During my son’s baseball season, one of the parents used to make protein balls for his family and I kept telling myself I need to make some.  Healthy ingredients, kid- approved, no bake….what’s not to love?  So here is the recipe I used:

This recipe will make about 25 depending on the size of the balls.  Just mix all the ingredients together, form the balls and I like to store in the fridge but you can also store in the freezer.  Once you start making these you will be adding and/ or substituting your own ingredients.  It is so adaptable to what you have on hand.

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups of oats
  • 1 cup of flax (I used powdered flax)
  • 2 Tablespoons chia seed
  • 1 cup honey
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 cup dried cranberries
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

Leave a Reply

