Banana Breakfast Wake Up Muffins

First let me say I am not a baker and although I think these came out wonderful, someone with more baking experience and know how may be able to tweak to substitute more of the ground flax for the flour.

These muffins turned out very moist and my family gobbled them up when they first came out of the oven.  I don’t particularly like nuts and don’t often put them in my baking (unless I am only making for hubby) but if you enjoy nuts- add them for some texture.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recipe made 12 small-medium muffins.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup oatmeal- uncooked
  • 2 Tablespoons Chia seeds
  • 1 cup flour
  • 2 Tablespoons ground flax
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1/4 cup butter- melted
  • 1 egg
  • 3 mashed bananas
  • 1 Tablespoon peanut butter

Mix the oatmeal, chia seeds and milk together and set aside.

Combine the dry ingredients in a separate bowl (Flour through nutmeg)

Combine the wet ingredients (Butter- Peanut Butter) in another bowl.  Stir in the oatmeal mixture.

Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients.

Place in greased muffin tins and bake for 25 minutes.  **I checked mine at about 20 minutes and were done at about 23 minutes.  Know your oven 🙂

Enjoy!!!

 

Leave a comment